Registered Service Providers

Contractors and service providers can register with the DC PACE program to help manage energy retrofit projects according to PACE underwriting standards, and support DC PACE financing applications. The following service providers have registered with DC PACE. Registration does not constitute a formal endorsement by the DC PACE program.

If you are a contractor or service provider interested in registering with the DC PACE program, get started with our registration process today.

ABM Government Services 
1725 Duke Street, Suite 650, Alexandria, VA 22314

Contact: Michael Barlett, Director of Federal Energy 

Phone: 612-581-8230

Email: michael.bartlett@abm.com 

 

Access Green
617 Rhode Island Ave NW, Suite C, Washington, DC 20002

Contact: Grant Tinney, Director of Operations 

Phone: 202-280-2384 

HVAC, Lighting, Solar thermal, Solar PV, Weatherization, GC

Advanced Building Services

2375 Rock Haven Way, Suite 135, Sterling, VA 20166

Contact: Mike Kaminski, President 

Phone: 703-661-4280

Email: mkaminski@absi1.com 

 

Alert Energy
5085 Dundas St E, 3rd Floor, Toronto Canada M5A 2B7

Contact: Gregory Bonser, President 

Phone: 416-887-1906

Email: gregory@alertenergy.net

Remote energy monitoring, energy audits, ESCO / performance contracting, M&V

Altenergy
8033-B Penn Randall Place, Upper Marlboro, MD 20772

Phone: 301-355-0031 

Solar thermal & PV

Appraise and Advise Associates
10506 Deakins Hall Drive, Adelphi, MD 20783

Contact: David W. Martin, CEO
Phone: 301-337-0493

Email: davidwmartin5@verizon.net

Solar PV, Roofing, Electrical & LED Lighting Install  

ARS Consulting 
1725 I Street NW, Suite 300, Washington, DC 20006

Contact: Daanen Strachan, Managing Partner 

Phone: 800-759-7813

Email: daanens@arsconsulting.net

HVAC Service, Lighting, Plumbing, Solar thermal & PV, GC, Energy audits, Weatherization

Armstrong Filtration 

183 Steepwood Lane, Winchester, VA 22603

Contact: Denny Armstrong, VP of Sales 

Phone: 540-533-2211 Email: armfiltr@visuallink.com 

HVAC Products, Energy Audits, ESCO/ Performance Contracting, Speciality: Chiller plant cooling water filtration/disinfection

AtSite
2021 L Street, Washington, DC 20036

Phone: 202-728-9800

Email: info@atsiteinc.com 

Remote energy monitoring, Energy audits

Baumann Consulting

Address: 1424 K Street NW, Suite 500, Washington, D.C. 20005

Contact: Jonathan Lemmond, Senior Engineer 

Phone: 202-608-1334

Email: j.lemmond@baumann-us.com  

Energy audits

Boland Trane Services Inc.
30 Watkins Mill Road, Gaithersburg, MD 20878

Contact: James Tucker, Account Executive 
Phone: 240-306-3204 Email: james.tucker@boland.com 

HVAC construction & service

Capitol Greenroofs
5806 9th Rd N, Arlington, VA

Contact: Craighton Ellingsworth
Phone: 703-340-7770 Email: cellingsworth@capitolgreenroofs.com

Solar PV, Solar Thermal, Roofing, Integrated Solar/Greenroofs

CEG Solutions (Formerly Clark Energy Group)

1005 N Glebe Rd # 620, Arlington, VA 22201

Contact: Lily Zhu, Project Manager 

Phone: 703-294-5600

Email: lily.zhu@cegsolutions.com

Solar thermal & PV, GC, Building controls, Energy audits, ESCO/Performance contracting, M&V

Charles Mann Enterprises 

3215 MLK Ave SE

Washington, DC 20032

Contact: David Penn, President 

Phone: 571-306-2116

Email: dpenn@cmegov.com

GC, Building controls, Lighting install, Electric, Plumbing

Commons Energy

Contact: Tim Stearns, Senior Energy Consultant 

Phone: 802-540-7655 Email: tstearns@commonsenergy.com 

Energy audits, ESCO / Performance contracting, M&V, GC

The Efficiency Network 

9025 Maier Rd, Suite B, Laurel, MD 20723

Phone: 412-722-9845

 

GB Energie LED

330 15th St S.E., Washington DC 20003

Contact: René Heussen  

Phone: 202-396-1315

Email: rene@gbenergieled.com

LED Lighting Install

Greenscape Environmental Services

607 Division Ave NE, Washington DC 20019

Contact: Kamina Newsome

Phone: 202-641-7067

Email: knewsome@greenscapeenvironmental.com

HVAC Service, Lighting, Plumbing, Solar PV, Roofing, GC, Weatherization, ESCO/Performance contracting

Harvey Hottel

18900 Woodfield Road, Gaithersburg, MD

Contact: Ken Fennell, Director of Sales

Phone: 240-912-8900

Email:  kfennell@harveyhottel.com

HVAC Service, HVAC Products, Plumbing, Building Controls

HAVTech Inc

9505 Berger Road, Columbia, MD

Contact: Chet Knaup, Energy Engineering

Phone: 443-583-4984

Email:  cknaup@havtech.com

HVAC Service, HVAC Products, Building Controls, Energy Audits, Energy Modeling Services

Heffron Company

4940 Nicholson Court, Kensington, MD 20896

Contact: Colin Dunn, President

Phone: 301-816-2088

Email:  cdunn@heffroncompany.com

HVAC Construction, HVAC Service, HVAC Products, Plumbing, General Contractor, Building Controls, Energy Audits, ESCo

Honeydew Energy Advisors

2315 19th St NW, Washington DC 20009

Contact: Andrew Zimdahl, Managing Partner

Phone: 518-209-4194

Email:  az@honeydewadvisors.com

HVAC Service, HVAC Products, Lighting install & products, Solar PV, Energy Audits

Interface Engineering

2000 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Phone: (202)-370-9555

Email: JosephD@interfaceeng.com

Energy audits and modeling

Ipsun Power

9504 Poplar Leaf Ct, Fairfax, VA 22031

Contact: Herve Billet, Managing Partner

Phone: 703-260-6028

Email: herve@ipsunpower.com

Solar PV

Johnson Controls 

1101 Hampton Park Blvd., Suite 100, Capitol Heights, MD 20743 

Contact: Denzel John, Owner Account Executive

Phone: 314-591-8944

Email: denzel.john@jci.com 

HVAC Service, Building Controls , HVAC Products, Remote Energy Monitoring , ESCo / Performance Contracting

LED Partners and Associates

5125 MacArthur Blvd, Suite 137, Washington, DC 20016

Contact: Sybil Caldwell, Founder

Phone: 202-244-2700

Email: sybil@ledpartners.net

Sustainable Energy products: LED, Solar, Digital Signage Board and Electrical Vehicle Charging Stations

LewLew Energy

1717 Pennsylvania Avenue NW, Suite 1025, Washington, DC 20006

Contact: Bob Harmon

Email: rjhirish@lewlewinc.com
Phone: 202.559.9289

HVAC construction & service, Lighting install & products, Plumbing, Solar thermal & PV, GC, Energy audits

Lindsay Company

4402 14th Street NE, Washington, DC 20017

Phone: 202-465-6060

Email: lindsaycompany4402@verizon.net

GC

Long Engineering
Washington, DC 20019

Contact: John Long, Owner

Phone: 202-657-7978
Email: johnlongpc@gmail.com

HVAC construction & service, Solar thermal & PV

MaGrann Associates

20 F Street, NW, 7th Floor, Washington, D.C. 20001

Contact: James Ball, Regional Manager

Phone: 202-821-3734 

Email: jamesball@magrann.com 

Construction manager, Energy audits, M&V

Mid Enterprises

208 Stirrup Ct, Middletown, DE 19709

Contact: Brad C. North, President

Phone: 302-376-6833

Email: brad@midenterprises.net

HVAC products, Solar PV, Building controls, ESCo/Performance contracting

PACE Corporate Advisors

1253 Olk Okeechobee RD Suite A-516, West Palm Beach , FL

Contact: David Goodman

Phone: 561-512-2257

Email: dgoodman@paceadvisor.com

Financing for HVAC, Lighting, Solar, Roofing, GC, Building Controls

Prospect Solar

118 Acacia Lane, Sterling, VA 20166

Contact: Andrew Skinner

Phone: 703-444-2447 x 569

Email: askinner@prospectsolar.com

Solar PV

Recurrent LLC

1390 Piccard Dr #120, Rockville, MD 20850

Contact: Keith Derrington

Phone: 301-795-1485

Email: kderrington@recurrent.net

Construction Manager, Building Controls, Remote Energy Monitoring, Energy Audits, ESCo / Performance Contracting

Save Watar

1717 Pennsylvania Avenue NW, Suite 1025, Washington, DC 20006

Contact: Bob Harmon

Phone: 202-559-9289

Email: sales@savewatar.com

Specialty / other

Siemens Industry, Inc.

1881 Campus Commons Dr., Suite 300, Reston, VA 20191

Phone: 703-483-2083
Email: matthew.gilley@siemens.com

Building controls, Remote energy monitoring, Energy audits, M&V, ESCO

Sigora Solar

1222 Harris St, Charlottesville, VA 22903

Contact: Jon Proffitt

Phone: 434-466-1973

Email: jon.proffitt@sigorasolar.com

Solar PV

SolarGaines

10610 Beaver Dam Road, Suite S-3, Baltimore, MD

Contact: Mark Manthy, Director of Business Dvlp

Phone: 202-792-8842

Email: mmanthy@solargaines.co

Solar PV

Standard Solar

1355 Piccard Dr #300, Rockville, MD 20850

Phone: 888-474-3843

Email: info@standardsolar.com

Solar PV

Technostructure LLC

5185 MacArthur Blvd #106, Washington, DC 20016

Contact: Gerard Rodino, Partner

Phone: 703-627-1995 

Email: grodino@metrocpc.com

Project development, General contractor, Construction manager, Energy audits, Solar thermal & PV

ThinkBox Group LLC

401 12th Street South, Suite #2021, Arlington, VA 22202

Contact: Daron Coates

Phone: 571-217-3715

Email: dfcoates@thinkboxgroup.com

Energy audits, M&V, GC, Remote energy monitoring

WDC Solar

1105 W Street SE, Washington, DC 20020

Phone: 202-506-7586

Email: gogreen@wdcsolar.com 

Solar PV

 

 

 

Other Projects
Phyllis Wheatley YWCA
Solar PACE for BP Gas Station
400 M Street SE Affordable Housing

400M Solar Array

WHO IS URBAN INGENUITY?

Urban Ingenuity provides innovative financing and project development solutions to advanced energy projects, building retrofits, and state of the art infrastructure. Whether you’re a building owner, property manager, investor or project developer, Urban Ingenuity can help you cut costs, enhance financial performance, and fund your capital improvement—all while promoting environmental stewardship and increasing the resilience, security, and comfort of your property.